CUSTOM CHUCKS.

10Jul09

Ok- so I’ve actually known about this for a while and have been meaning to write about it here for several months. Sorry for holding out on you.

Did you know that you can design your own Converse? As I write this, I’m wearing a pair of light grey Converse Chuck Taylors which were incredibly hard to find and I believe are now only sold in a charcoal version (too dark) or a light grey with red and blue racing stripes (thanks, but no thanks). While they currently do not have any holes in them, I do believe they will need to be replaced in the near future.

At www.converse.com, you can pick not only the color of the shoe, but also the color of the rubber, the lining, the laces, the racing stripe. The price is slightly higher than a pair off the shelf and it’ll take 2 to 4 weeks to receive them (worth it!). The site is in flash so I couldn’t get a good image of my design but you can rest assured that they are light grey and there is some navy involved. And they definitely have my initials on them. Oh yeah.

No Responses Yet to “CUSTOM CHUCKS.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

